Skip to content

The Unbearable Heaviness of Being

My quest for the eternal lightness


Malaysians will hit the polls in less than 48hrs – with hopes for changes. My rights shall be exercised in Ipoh Timur and Tebing Tinggi. Undeniably, the local sentiments to reject excessive corruption and arrogance of the current ruling regime is convincingly euphoric.

I tend to agree that the time is now for us to make a choice of conscience. For years now, the call is upon us to reframe the Malaysian story on values that we can truly stand on for the many more decades to come. The People’s Declaration is, if seriously and sincerely engaged, a hopeful attempt.  The glow falls on attempts to inspire the re-imagination of a more meaningful nation held in unity, integrity and equality.

I vote on my conscience. I vote for a more meaningful Malaysia. It is a Malaysian’s duty to deny BN its 2/3 majority.

