Skip to content

The Unbearable Heaviness of Being

My quest for the eternal lightness

taipingzoo2.jpg

Taiping? Is that it?

Well, I guess it’s the furthest one can go when exploring impulsive ‘lets-go-now’ kind of trips with first-timers. We’ll do better next round, I hope.

imwatchinya1.jpg

And so it was a short drive northwards, with no proper direction as to where we were suppose to be going. Lunch was very modest since a ‘seafood-intolerant’ bug had caught up with us along the way. Of course, fun is never confined to good food alone.

movingalong1.jpg

 

The wheels landed up at the zoo entrance as baboons welcomed us with great hospitality. As far as I could remember, that’s my first visit to a zoo. The walk amidst chatters and laugthers, was indeed good.

I am thankful for good friends; for simple conversations and fun. 

adorable.jpg

justlazingaround.jpg

zoomates2.jpg

