Skip to content

The Unbearable Heaviness of Being

My quest for the eternal lightness

Had a relaxing time at dinner last night with some friends.

It is sometimes helpful to be reminded that there are others who patiently accept ‘shit’ as part of their existence and embrace (an over-statement) them in different ways though not having the language to speak of them.

I am increasingly seeing myself surrounded by a world of human constructs. I can’t help but see denial as the ultimate expression of society. Differences are assimilated. That which cannot be assimilated is denied. Denial is the mask. When we have no courage to tear our masks away, we may soon find ourselves not able to differentiate the mask from our face… I need sleeping pills, please!

“On the surface an intelligible lie; underneath the unintelligible truth showing through” (Kundera)

